Cornell to Rejoin Midwest Conference in 2012-13

From the KCRG-TV9 News:

Midwest Conference Presidents’ Council Chair Thomas Kunkel has announced that charter member Cornell College will return to the storied league in the 2012-2013 academic year. The Rams have been participating in the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference for the past 14 years…

The Midwest Conference is currently comprised of 10 private, liberal arts, colleges and universities in Illinois, Iowa and Wisconsin: Beloit College, Carroll University, Grinnell College, Illinois College, Knox College, Lake Forest College, Lawrence University, Monmouth College, Ripon College and St. Norbert College.